My Beloved Guru !

Symptoms of Bhakti (4)

When all were tired to go back home,
Under the dry skies, I was standing alone,
Hot missiles of darkness made the world slew,
Thus came Prabhupada; My beloved Guru.

World started decomposing, day by day,
The thornes grew high, throughout the way,
By the cries and sorrows, the world became a zoo,
Thus came Prabhupada; My beloved Guru.

Drunkards and Killers, covered with dye,
Poor were shouting, but there was no reply,
By the Maya, truth trembled and flew,
Thus came Prabhupada; My beloved Guru.

Bliss, love, compassion, all was rare,
Everywhere violence, but nobody to care,
By Advaita and Maya, the world wet blue,
Thus came Prabhupada; My beloved Guru.

Hatred anger and lust, morn to eve,
Selfishness was rigid, but no sign to leave,
Everywhere was danger and distress too,
Thus came Prabhupada; My beloved Guru.

He came to spread light, to make love strong,
Of Krishna Consciousness, He made a song,
He gave me life, and my faith grew,
Yes, He was Prabhupada, He is my GuruSymptoms of Bhakti (5)

Leave a Reply

