Causeless Devotion

“I believe in God, but not as one thing, not as an old man in the sky. I believe that what people call God is something in all of s. I believe that what Jesus and Mohammed and Buddha a

I screamed out full, There was empty sky
It was dark everywhere, deep and high

No one was there, I cried so loud
The path was clear, within was the crowd

I gently saw above, again and again
From the waters below, to the highest ben

I searched Him hard, in the seas and land
bitter and brutal, peril he planned

His absence was bloody and His love was tough
I was fallen and broken in this game of bluff

Then I tried to search, my own mistakes
I dived throughout, within my aches.

I was searching Him, in desires of my own
my mind was hollow, not yet grown

It was the quest of fool, the mind’s play
It was a monkey’s cry, a donkey’s bray

I was asking him, my mind’s wish
a crazy try which gave me anguish

If I want to search, I should ask for none
He will run to you to give it all of his own

Forget about yourself, and be of Him
Your life will be filled till the brim

He gives himself, if devotion is causeless
I tried it hard, and found Him. Oh Yes !

 

Leave a Reply

